Did it stick?

Green Juice

Today’s Green Juice

I have a lot of great ideas, but I’ll admit I’m pretty weak on the persistence scale. You may have been wondering, as was I, whether I would be able to maintain a healthy diet for any length of time. The answer, as it turns out, is yes. Most mornings my beloved and I build a green juice. I’ve been eating from the Engine 2 Diet plan and I feel mostly good about my food choices.

Last night I had a couple of tablespoons of organic peanut butter…which was delicious…and I put 1 1/2 spoons of raw sugar on my whole grain spelt cereal. But those are my only cheats and in the grand scheme of things, it doesn’t seem so bad. Also, my pants are looser now than they have been in a long while. Bonus. Most importantly, I feel great. My thought processes are clear and I feel more upbeat and hopeful overall. Feels good to be clean!

Today’s juice was 2 pears, about 2 sprigs of parsley, 2 big handfuls of spinach, a chunk of pineapple, 1/2 of a golden beet and lemon juice. Delicious!

Want to really serve your patients? Get yourself healthy, but do it at a rate of speed that you can handle. No rush. Just keep improving your physical, emotional, and spiritual life and you’ll inspire your patients to do likewise.

2 Comments

Filed under Juicing, Self-care

2 responses to “Did it stick?

  1. Your juicing photo is so much nicer than mine. :) I also love juicing, especially with added lemon.

Leave a Reply

